The Pop Culture Junkie | Get Addicted
Monday, September 22, 2008
Image Hosted by

The Obama Biden '08 Campaign has a new soundtrack! Inspired by the grassroots movement created by Barack Obama’s historic presidential run, and his call for “Change: We Can Believe In” Hidden Beach Recordings has assembled a first-of-its-kind music compilation featuring an array of artists and material that reflects America’s diversity and taps into the creative community’s overwhelming response to the campaign’s universal themes of hope, unity and change.

The 18-song disc, titled Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement, borrows its name from one of the campaign’s central messages and boasts a stellar collection of artists from across genres, including such renowned, multi-platinum performers as Stevie Wonder, Sheryl Crow, John Mayer, Kanye West, Jill Scott, Los Lonely Boys, Yolanda Adams, Jackson Browne, BeBe Winans, Lionel Richie, Adam Levine, Keb’ Mo’ and John Legend. The project features current and classic material as well as new music heard here for the first time and speech excerpts from the Democratic nominee, which are embedded throughout the project, all elements highlight, Yes We Can.

The album is available now for download and hardcopy CD exclusively on the campaign’s official website!