The Pop Culture Junkie | Get Addicted
Thursday, December 20, 2007
Image Hosted by

Michael Jackson is collecting his chips and releasing a 25th anniversary special edition of the Thiller album with remixes from Will.I.Am to Kanye West, plus Akon and Fergie. The re-release is set to hit shelves February 12th and will feature a look behind the scenes and his breakthrough performance from the 1983 special "Motown: 25: Yesterday, Today, Forever."

The newly expanded version of Thriller premieres five tracks previously unreleased in any form: a new Kanye West remix of "Billie Jean"; a new 2008 version of "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'" with Akon and; remixes of "The Girl Is Mine" and "P.Y.T."; and "For All Time," a rare unreleased cut from the original Thriller recording sessions, newly mixed and mastered by Michael Jackson.

Additional bonus material on the Thriller - 25th Anniversary Edition includes "Someone In The Dark," "Carousel," and Michael Jackson's original demo recording of "Billie Jean."

Check out the pretty hot remixes...LISTEN HERE

Labels: , ,