The Pop Culture Junkie | Get Addicted
Tuesday, December 11, 2007
Image Hosted by

Erykah Badu is coming back twice as strong with a double-disc album, Nu AmErykah. The album is set to drop February 26th, and will feature 18 songs on two CDs, sold separately.
"I named this album 'Nu AmErykah' because I'm dealing with whatever is to come instead of what was," said Badu, decked out in jeans, a red kimono and her trademark afro. "In taking on a project like this, I'm taking the responsibility to talk for my race and my planet. I'm sure the record company will make their money and they've given me the blessing of time." [SOURCE]
See the track listing after the jump...

"American Promise"
"The Healer"
"My People"
"Soldier 7"
"The Cell"
"Love Me"
"Don't Be Long"
"Hot Slow Jam"
"Jump Up in the Air"
"Loretta Brown"
"Dirty Dirty"
"The Healer Outro"